My Thoughts. My Life

Project used up! August and September 2014

Posted on: October 3, 2014

With a blink of the eye, August is way over.

Been really busy recently with things in my life.
Finally taking a breather… and before I lost my list again (or memory), here are the stuffs that were cleaned out during the past 2 months.

August 2014

Cleansing routine:

cleansing combi

cleansing combi

Grabbed a few bottles of Senka perfect oil during my last trip to Hong Kong, as they are much cheaper there. As for the Korean cleanser, it came free with my mega spendings during my honeymoon to Korea in 2013.

How they fare: Normal, acceptable level. Repurchase? Yes, why not?

Post cleansing:

toner, essence and moisturizer

toner, essence and moisturizer

Shu Uemura anti-aging toner sample that I got as a GWP (gift with purchase) during one of my holiday trips to Hong Kong.
Biotherm skin vivo essence complimentary sample that I got from Tangs during my birthday month. Wasn’t supposed to be this discontinued product, but since it’s free.. I didn’t want to complain.
Etude House Moistfull cream bought during the honeymoon. This range is very affordable in Korea. No fantastic results after using, but it is still not too bad.

September 2014

Shu Uemura blush and Miss Dior Cherie fragrance

Shu Uemura blush and Miss Dior Cherie fragrance

Shu Uemura blush! My first Shu Uemura blush that was from the old range. Have been using this for forever and it’s shade 33E, a really very nice, natural and suitable for every occasion.
Miss Dior Cherie fragrance that I got years ago too. Being bad with descriptions, I can only say that this fragrance has a sweet yet strong, not overwhelming and lasting smell. More lasting than the mild mild Dior Addict 2 that I also own.

Willingness to repurchase? Yup!

Leave a comment

Categories